Alla inlägg den 23 mars 2010

Av Linda - 23 mars 2010 19:25

I fought it for a long time now
While drowning in a river of denial
I washed up, fixed up, picked up
All my broken things

'Cause you left me
Police tape, chalk line
Tequila shots
In the dark scene of the crime
Suburban living with a feeling
That I'm giving up
Everything for you
(For you)

Oh, oh, oh
How was I supposed to know
That you were oh, oh, over me?
I think that I should go
(Go!)
Something's telling me to leave
But I won't
'Cause I'm damned if I do ya
Damned if I don't

It took a lot to take you home
One stupid call
And I end up alone
You made up, dressed up, messed up
Plans I set in stone

And you may be too
But i dont like dancing in the alley
With a streetrat night life
Can't keep living with a feeling
That I'm giving up
Everything for you
(For you)

Oh, oh, oh
How was I supposed to know
That you were oh, oh, over me?
I think that I should go
(Go!)
Something's telling me to leave
But I won't
'Cause I'm damned if I do ya
Damned if I don't

Make a fool of myself
When you hang around
When you're gone
I'm a match that's burning out
Could've been, should've done
What I said I was going to
(Said that I was going to)
But I never promised you
(But I never promised you)
Promised you, promised you

Oh, oh, oh
How was I supposed to know
That you were oh, oh, over me?
I think that I should go
(Go!)
It never took a fool
To see the things that I won't
'Cause I'm damned if I do ya
Damned if I do ya

Oh, oh, oh
('Cause you left me)
How was I supposed to know
(Police tape, chalk line)
That you were oh, oh, over me?
(Tequila shots in the dark scene of the crime)
I think that I should go
Something's telling me to leave
But I won't
'Cause I'm damned if I do ya
Damned if I do
Damned if I do ya
Damned if I don't

Av Linda - 23 mars 2010 18:50

idag har varit en fallgrop. jag försöker kravla mig upp, men det är svårt. jag letar efter en hand som hjälper mig att dra mig upp den sista biten. jag drömmer en mardröm, vaknar och upptäcker att verkligheten inte är lång ifrån. det är kaos i mitt huvud. jag är skräckslagen.

jag vill vara trygg. när får jag vara det?

Av Linda - 23 mars 2010 12:12

jag har slappnat av och lyckats känna lyckopirr igen. haft förtroende. gjort mitt bästa. det kanske inte räcker? jag förstår inte vad jag gör så fel.


är det så att man i slutändan bara kan lita på sig själv?

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards